Nothing but Praise for Evernote

Evernote is found at evernote dot com and is now owned by a company called Bending Spoons.

The service offers plenty of features in the free tier. Evernote looks pretty good on the desktop. The way it’s structures just makes sense. There are notes placed in notebooks and tagged with any tags you apply to them. In the past few years, there’s been some added features like a scratchpad on the “Home screen” on the desktop (laptop or desktop computers).

You can use a mono-space font or two. I’ve pretty much never lost data in the app. You can add attachments including text documents, pictures, and PDF files. PDF files get embedded which is something I haven’t seen in any other note-taking application I’ve used.

The legal documents for use of the service can be found here:

evernote dot com /legal

evernote dot com /privacy

Published by Debrezion Berhe Gebre

I write so my words and story can last longer than me. My name is Debrezion; I’m also known as Derezion, Dee or Azen. I always know where I am by what people call me. I enjoy church, using computers, and of course writing. I’ve been to Ethiopia twice. I was reared in California, USA but my parents are from Ethiopia. I’m lucky to be alive and I should thank God for that.

Leave a comment